Archive for July 21st, 2008

21
Jul
08

108 – Confidence Man

Review:

The flashback in this episode is significantly better than the last one.  I think this episode my get lost in the shuffle.  When we recall the first few episodes we think of Locke’s surprising wheelchair reveal, or Kate’s criminal flashbacks, or even Jacks hallucinations and emotional flashbacks.  We don’t really talk about this episode, at least I don’t.  I think we should give this episode at least as much recognition as those first few.  Sawyer’s story is amazingly written, he really is a “complicated guy (sweetheart)”.
Also in this episode we see Sayid bounce back from getting hit in the back of the head.

Altogether I find this episode, although not mythologically significant, still packs a punch and is very entertaining.  I’ll give it a 7.5/10.

Continue reading ‘108 – Confidence Man’




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.