25
May
10

617 – The End – Daniel & Charlotte

Daniel

Off the Island

-Arrgh!!  It was so maddening that Daniel didn’t manage to flash on Charlotte.  I guess it was cute that he met Charlotte, but as usual I’m disappointed with the lack of attention given to the late additions to the cast.  (This is my pet-peeve, so you can be sure I’ll be writing a huge post about this later.)

-I know I said in my Ms. Hawking post that I understand all about her situation and why she didn’t want Daniel to flash or try to go beyond the Afterlife, but still it drives me nuts that he wasn’t invited to the church.

Charlotte

Off the Island

Charlotte is most likely Daniel’s flash trigger person.  But I wonder if Daniel is Charlotte’s.  She wasn’t quite in love with him as much as he was with her.  I wonder if she might have a different trigger.

-Of all the people to wake Charlie up.  Charlotte was an odd choice.  For obvious reasons these two didn’t have a relationship.  It was strange watching them talk.

- izi

7 Responses to “617 – The End – Daniel & Charlotte”


  1. May 25, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    I’m sure they had her wake up Charlie because they needed someone “safe” that he definitely WOULD NOT flash from.

    • May 25, 2010 at 12:48 pm

      That’s totally true. With anyone else we would have expected something like that.

  2. 3 Keith Johnson
    May 25, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    The only thing that bums me out about Faraday was that he (the authority on time travel) was dead wrong in Season 5 about changing the future. The only impact of detonating Jughead at the Swan site in ’77 was to send our protagonists back to the present (2007). The sideways world wasn’t created by Jughead, but rather by our protagonists after they died.

    At least he got whatever happened, happened right. ;)

    • May 25, 2010 at 11:25 pm

      Yeah, he was half-right. I think he just wanted to be wrong, so he deluded himself into believing it. Daniel was still incredibly useful for the first half of season 5.

  3. May 26, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    I think it might be because she looked so darned good and they needed to give her more screen time!

    I hated Daniel’s creepy little hat so much I was glad he got as little screen time as he did. And then he wore it on what’s his name’s show. Gross.

    I guess, like Jack, it’s just going to take him longer to ‘flash’. Could Hawking be behind that? I mistrust her.

    I agree – Charlotte did not seem as attached to Daniel — I wonder who her Constant was?

  4. 6 Mandy
    June 8, 2010 at 5:22 am

    Charlotte did care for Daniel, she was always protecting him, hugging him, sitting with him. Its clear in the s4 finale that she is conflicted about staying behind and not getting to be with him anymore, she is so releaved when he comes back alive.
    Jin uses her affection for Daniel to manipulate her. Poor girl just had to much to deal with. Plus the way she looks at Daniel at the end of Jughead and in the end, its clear she’s into him. They don’t remember yet as they aren’t ready, look how long it took Jin and Sun, but the scene in the end implies they feel something, the first step for them.

  5. 7 Jeremy
    August 27, 2012 at 9:22 am

    Y aI wish they were in the church at the end, I know it was just Oceanic 815 survivors, but Ben Linus was invited in! And I hate how no one calls Rose and Bernard main characters. Even though they didn’t recieve the starring role, they were my favorites. AND where was vincent in that church? haha


Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

