25
May
10

617 – The End – No Bloodbath

A Lack of Death

I don’t know why but I was sure that most of the cast was going to die in the finale.  I even publicly attempted to prepare myself for any and all deaths in my Time to Die post.  A bunch of people died in The Candidate.  And I thought two more people were dead.  But in the end the death list is very low.

Sure some main characters died, but I was expecting almost all of them to die.  I’m quite shocked.  It’s a pleasant surprise.  I was expecting a dark tragic and instead we got a happy uplifting end.

Here’s the death list:

  • Sayid
  • Sun
  • Jin
  • Mr. Widmore
  • Jack
  • “Locke”

Of course, as evidenced by the Afterlife, everyone died, but I’m just talking about what we saw.

- izi

4 Responses to “617 – The End – No Bloodbath”


  1. May 25, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    and I think that’s a big reason why it was so satisfying; a lot of us were expecting a bunch of deaths…. and got this happy episode instead.

  2. 2 Sam
    May 25, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    I agree it was nice that there were not a bunch of gory depressing murders during the finale. The bigger question is: Were they all dead from the very beginning of the story line. I have read many different opinions to suggest they were in purgatory. Personally I feel they were on the island and Hurley created a sideways timeline for the Losties so they all could enter heaven together. Therefor leaving Ben as the island protector. Either way that is what was so beautiful about the episode. It really let you draw your own conclusion. I watched the finale with a large group of people and the band ‘Previously on Lost’.
    http://www.itsasickness.com/lounge/adam-and-jeff-are-obsessed-lost
    These guys songs recap episodes and boy do they know how to close out a series. Their music is a great way to reminisce about your favorite episodes.

    • May 25, 2010 at 4:46 pm

      I just read that Hurley theory, I’m posting it as a Foreign Theory in a couple days.
      I don’t think Ben would have been left as the Guardian, but that’s just me.
      I also don’t believe they were dead from the beginning.

  3. May 26, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Hmmmm….if Hurley created that place for all of them to meet up…then he was a great Leader!
    But Christian pretty specifically said it was a place they made together, didn’t he?

    I was relieved there was no blood bath — although you have that title over a pretty bloodied Jack. :-(
    Oh my Jack.
    I hate all the screenshots of him laying dying. There are so many.


Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

