26
May
10

617 – The End – No Walt

Walt

I think I get the Walt thing now.  I should have figured this out before, but I was blinded by hope that he’d come back.  Jacob probably had him as a Candidate, maybe even his prime Candidate.  There was no doubt he was Special.  The Others saw him as a good prospect so they wanted to make him one of them.  That didn’t work so they let him go.  That doesn’t mean Jacob let him go, he might have still been a Candidate.  But then when he went back to the real world he found a real life.  Sure he was haunted by the past, but we can’t pretend that he was Special anymore.  Like Kate he found a reason to live off the Island.  So Jacob let him go.  To force him to come back would have been against his policy.

(In case you hadn’t noticed, I refuse to accept the reason for Walt’s absence was his age and growth.  They could have easily got around that.

- izi

6 Responses to “617 – The End – No Walt”


  1. May 26, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Plus he didn’t come back/appear in Flash Sideways because he was still alive.
    That’s a good reason.

    And I’m relieved because I was afraid he would come with his Father. UGH.

    • 2 Mint
      May 28, 2010 at 3:00 am

      There’s no time in the Flash Sideways. People could show up there WHENEVER they died.
      So unless Walt is immortal he is not “still alive” in the flash sideways.

  2. 3 Keith Johnson
    May 26, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    I think the reason Walt never really came back was the same reason that many of the earlier mysteries were never resolved.

    Just like with the pregnancies on the island, it had been so long since Walt’s “specialness” had been brought up, that it was probably easier for the writers to simply ignore it an focus on the latest mystery they had unveiled. Diehards like us would wail and gnash our teeth about the lack of answers, but it would be out-of-sight-out-of-mind for the majority of viewers. :(

    Essentially, lazy writing.

  3. 4 LVGirl
    August 25, 2010 at 7:16 am

    Izi-

    I know it’s way after the end of Lost, but because I knew that you cared so much for Walt, I wanted to make sure that you see “Man in Charge” on the DVD release of season six. It is great. I followed your blog over the Lost years and enjoyed it. (Sometimes I didn’t agree, but hey…) I love the ending and “Man in Charge” just put the icing on the cake. Let me know what you think when you see it.

    Janetta

  4. 5 Summer
    February 17, 2012 at 5:13 am

    The end of LOST sucks. A lot of them killed other people and/or did bad things. Sayid for one should be in hell lol. LOST makes no sense. The writers got “LOST” after season 3 haha. The end and all leading up to it was ridiculous.

    That said my fav character was Charlie.

    Both Micheal and Boon were killed on the island so how come only Micheal is missing in the end? If Ben can be sorry for what he did then wasnt Michael also full of guilt and regret and thus why he returned to help? lol

    • 6 Josh T
      August 10, 2013 at 2:42 am

      I just finished watching lost and keeping Walt and the father out of the ending kind of just plain out ruined it for me other than that I loved how it all ended even though I didn’t really understand what was happening when that guy opened the doors and the light. Idk confusing but it had to end somewhere. I loved all the characters they were great great story line and I liked how the all regained there memory of the island after everything happened. I LOVED IT. I wish there could have been more that happened when they got back just like an episode on what all happened after that weird light. It’s cool though still loved it. But again you guys made a huge mistake keeping Walt and the dad out of the end. That was extremely stupid. Therefor what happened to everyone else. It didn’t explain a lot now that I think about it… It’s whatever. Thank you for that series LOST!!


Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

