05
Jun
08

Alternate Coffins

Alright here’s the video that’s been floating around the internet:

[redlasso id=”aca2495f-f92c-4a42-8bed-c29673721547″]

I know this could raise some anger in a few Lost viewers, maybe you could imply that the writers don’t know here they are going with the storyline.  but I believe that these scenes were filmed not as true alternatives, but so that spoilers couldn’t be leaked about who was in the coffin.

I avoid spoilers like the plague (the plague seems to be pretty easy to avoid these days, but that’s neither here nor there) but apparently the plot to the finale was floating around the internet for weeks (according to Doc Jensons article here) before it aired.  I think that’s terrible, why would anyone want to read what’s going to happen instead of watch it happen on TV.  I can understand that casual fans might want to know but all the casual Lost fans left last year in the season three hiatus.  Anywho I just don’t enjoy spoilers, I’d rather just predict what’s going to happen using critical thinking.  (on a side note, does anyone know why I think it’s funny to have that phrase bolded?  In my mind I’m saying those words in that sentence in a deep loud voice.  I think it’s come kind of pop-culture reference but I don’t know where it’s from…. maybe Family Guy)

– Izi

1 Response to “Alternate Coffins”


  1. 1 missscarlett
    June 5, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    (the plague seems to be pretty easy to avoid these days, but that’s neither here nor there)

    Ha! If only spoilers were that easy to avoid. I hates them and their little dog too.


Leave a Reply

June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


