04
Sep
08

[SPOILER] New Character on Lost: Ilana

[SPOILER] This post is in regards to a new character in season 5, if you’re a little bit crazy about spoilers you might want to avert you eyes.

Continue if you’re interested (you should be).

I am so excited!  I know I said I wasn’t going to talk about Lost rumors and spoilers but this one is too exciting for me personally.

According to this articleby Michael Auseillio from ew.com the Lost producers have cast Zuleikha Robinson as Ilana, a new and dangerous character in season 5. 

You may be thinking that I’m getting a little too excited about some strange European actress jumping into Lost but she’s not strange, she is glorious.  This actress play Gaia in the HBO/BBC series Rome.  I highly suggest that you watch it if you haven’t already.  Her character was wonderful, she played a promiscuous and strong willed woman who really stirred things up.  [Rome Spoiler ahead, you might not want to look any further down the page if you are really interested in watching Rome.] And the best thing about her was that she killed Eirene, the most awful character played by a terrible actress.  She was one of my favorite actresses in the show, and there were a lot of good ones. 

Here are some pictures of her from Rome, the last one was my favorite, it was also the last time we saw her (big shocker there):


She was also in the show New Amsterdam, which was unfortunately on FOX and therefore was cancelled, probably because it had a story.  I actually don’t know what I’m talking about, I never watched the show.  I was planning to, I even had a lot of episodes stockpiled and I was going to do a marathon, but it got cancelled before I did it, so now it’ll just make me angry to watch it.

She also played a small part in A Merchent of Venice.  And those are all the places that I know her from.

Anywho this is very exciting casting news.  I’m really looking forward to seeing the actress in Lost.  Who knows, maybe she’ll play a relative of a certain dead character, they definitely could be related.  Now if only she could wear her outfit from Rome.

– Izi

3 Responses to “[SPOILER] New Character on Lost: Ilana”


  1. August 1, 2010 at 7:28 am

    Robinson also starred in Mira Nair’s “The Namesake”… and Izi… she was wonderful…

    If you have not, you should watch the movie, more for the sake of her…

  2. 2 Isabelle
    August 14, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Robinson also played a leading lady in Hidalgo with Viggo Mortensen.


Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


