27
Nov
08

Lost criticism

So I went on my Tag Surfer today on WordPress to check out all the Lost posts on WordPress and I found this little gem.  This was written by a terribly angry former Lost fan (I don’t actually know if she has watched Lost, she’s definitely seen the commercials though).  I normally ignore this kind of stuff, it’s not worth arguing with people who have made up there mind so completely.  But this woman is so insanely bitter towards Lost that it’s worth a read.

I should say that I agree with the first part of her rant, it’s a tragedy that Pushing Daisies got canceled.  I’d be willing to say that it’s the saddest cancellation since Arrested Development.  But it should have never been put on Network TV.  I am thankful that ABC did give it a chance and very surprised that they gave it a second season. 

That was a fun detour, but now back to Lost.

– izi

6 Responses to “Lost criticism”


  1. 1 dan
    November 27, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    That was possibly one of the funniest interpretations of lost I’ve ever read…I’m just as upset about Pushing Daisies, but that was just ridiculous.

  2. 2 Anon
    November 28, 2008 at 2:48 am

    I gave her a little piece of my mind 😀

  3. 3 Rosie
    December 8, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Don’t get me wrong. I like LOST a lot. But I doubt that I would ever react to its cancellation the way I did to the cancellation of PUSHING DAISIES.

  4. 4 Rosie
    December 8, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    That was possibly one of the funniest interpretations of lost I’ve ever read…I’m just as upset about Pushing Daisies, but that was just ridiculous.

    Granted, I found the article a little exaggerated, but the author might be closer to the truth about LOST than we realize.

    • 5 peartist
      December 31, 2009 at 4:27 pm

      I actually found that she gave many details about the show that indicated that she had, indeed, watched it and knew about it. It was those very details she gave that she criticised, and I believe with merit. Where she got off track was when she criticised the fans of the show and characterized them the way she did. I agree there was no call for insulting them. The criticisms of the show itself,though? Very cogent and valid in my opinion.

      • December 31, 2009 at 5:05 pm

        I believe she watched the show at least the first two seasons, but I doubt she’s watched any of it since then. That kind of pure hatred is what you get from people who just hear about Lost, they see all the commercials, their friends tell them what happened and their anger just grows and grows.
        I’ve read more on that blog and I’ve come to the conclusion that they’re just in love with being angry. They enjoy criticizing TV more than they love watchin it. I could go on and on about the TV shows that I hate on this blog, but I’d rather talk about the ones I like.


Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


