22
Mar
09

The Woman With Christian

509-sun-myserious-woman-claire-charlotte-01

I apologize that I didn’t mention this earlier.  (I also apologize for this picture, it doesn’t really show much, you have to watch it in action to see it fully.  Here’s a handy YouTube video.)

The Lost community has been abuzz with the sighting of a woman behind Sun!  Frankly I thought it was a goof when I first saw it.  I thought it was just a random crew member.  But it’s become quite apparent that that isn’t true.

So I wanted to talk about it before it became old news.  (It’s kinda embarrassing that the thing I focused on in that scene was Christian’s flashlight.)

Ironically I don’t have much to say about this.  I think it’s Claire.  My friends think it’s Charlotte.  (I think that either way it’s a stand-in and not the actual actresses.)  If it’s Claire it makes perfect sense, she would obviously be with Christian, that’s her new job.  But if my friends are right and it’s Charlotte then that could be very interesting.  What if Charlotte inexplicably joined the ranks of the undead?  That’d be fun.

Honestly that’s all I have to say about it.  Does anyone else have anything more interesting to say?

– izi

5 Responses to “The Woman With Christian”


  1. March 22, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    As far as I can tell that hair is very red… It’s either Charlotte or some other person, maybe even Annie?! Having Claire doing that picture wouldn’t even be fun, cause we all know the she is with Christian, so why would it be her?

  2. 2 missscarlett
    March 23, 2009 at 8:02 am

    Ooh thanks for the video clip — she does look like a crew member. It’s the casual t-shirt.
    Talk about the biggest gaffe ever if that’s what it turns out to be!

    I like the Charlotte theory though Claire makes the most sense.

    I’m going to choose to think it’s Charlotte — if I choose to think it’s real!

  3. March 23, 2009 at 8:55 am

    If it was a gaffe, I hope they just pretend it wasn’t and “build” around it. ” I meant to do that!”

    Gotta love LOST. Even when they make (possible) mistake, it’s still a cool mystery. 🙂

  4. 4 C.Fett
    March 23, 2009 at 9:40 am

    I don’t tink it’s a woman at all. It looks more like Horace.

  5. March 23, 2009 at 11:41 am

    What’s funny is, I didn’t even notice him using the flashlight until I read your post then watched it again. And I totally missed the “other” person behind Sun too.

    I’m thinking it’s just a crew member. Looks like she was looking at someone off camera and could have been looking at another crew member, or maybe the prop guy doing the smoke. Maybe she was looking at a monitor, since that’s what it looks like could be in front of her.

    With that said, I DO want to know where Clair is. I think she’s been forgotten like Charlie.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


