09
May
09

More Questions for Darlton

408-libby-01

BuddyTV just posted some very informative tidbits that they got from an interview with Darlton (It was actually just Damon).  Anywho, somebody tracked him down and asked him some very important questions about Libby, The Numbers, and the way the show will end.  And the best part is, he actually answered the questions!  These answers could be construed as spoilers, but only if you’re really, really spoiler-phobic.

Check it out here.  All the answers are on the second page.

I honestly don’t even believe the excuse about Libby’s story.  And the stuff about the numbers was already answered but I guess it’s good to hear it from a definitive source.  In the end I think what we can take from the interview is that our guesses and theories are wrong, and the last season is going to be a slow wind-down with many answers.

– izi

3 Responses to “More Questions for Darlton”


  1. 1 lostquestions
    May 10, 2009 at 5:19 am

    Those answers make no sense to me!!

    Damon has intentially avoided mentioning the Valenzi equation, so why would he start bringing it up in interviews now, and specifically why would he mention a specific time scale for the end of the world? I can hear the time-loop theorists getting ready to add this into their canon.

    The Libby thing is utter rubbish – Cynthia has always remained open to returning. She cameoed in season 4 didn’t she? I have to agree with the interviewer, Damon has dropped the ball completely on this.

    I think, on the whole, obviously I am immensley indebted to Darlton for this story, for the way they engage the fans beyond the call of duty and for all the give to us, but there are some things I don’t like (and I don’t blame them either, everyone is human) – their management skills and their writing skills. The Darlton-written episodes tend to be my favourite, but I have to try really hard to ignore the cliches and dialogue in them. And they way they seem to have an almost hostile relationship with most of their cast – I get that they have to balance real-life with the show, but the way they have treated the Libby storyline, the way they treated the Michael storyline, the way they treated the Walt storyline, so on and so forth… I just don’t like it, basically.

    Anyway, rant over. I will always love Darlton for Lost, but sometimes they (Damon especially) annoy me. Meh.

  2. May 10, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    What I don’t like about Darlton is their lack of respect for their actors. It’s ridiculous that they don’t tell the actors in advance when they are going to kill the characters. I get that they need to keep a lid on things to avoid leaked spoilers but that’s just mean-spirited. And they way they handled that thing with Charlotte was terrible, and now this thing with Libby. It’s just not good, they’re going to have a hard time making other TV shows if they keep on burning bridges with their old actors.
    Besides that, I just find these guys to be nerds who find themselves in the limelight and they don’t know how to handle it. They’re awesome writers, but they’re just too famous fo their own good. They should really share some of their fame with the other writers (I’m only thinking about Brian K. Vaughan.)
    – izi

  3. 3 lostquestions
    May 21, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    Check out my new blog post for a slight Carlton/Damon/Gregg bash.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


