19
May
09

New blog: Lost Questions

Hello everyone.  So Season 5 is over, what do we do now?  Keep on blogging, of course.  I have a new blog to tell y’all about, it’s called Lost Questions, and it was recently created by a frequent commenter from this blog, Chris K (now his name is LostQuestions for obvious reasons).  I am thrilled for Chris, this is the same way that I started my blog last year (at about this time).  Blogging is a great way to get through the hiatus. 

Last year, as you may know, I wrote revlysis‘ for all the episodes from Season 1 to Season 4.  It was a lot of fun, but also extremely exhausting.  I would love to do that again this year, but I’m not going to (that would be three episodes a week from June to January, that hurts my life). 

This year I’m going to continue theorizing and blogging but not full-time like last year.  I want to post a lot more Foreign Theories this year, I’ve been slacking.  And I want to keep on doing Good vs. Evil posts, they are surprisingly popular.  I also want to do some more vague predictions about how I think the show will end for each of the characters, kinda like character study theories. 

If anyone has any suggestions for what they want me to write about feel free to comment below.  We have about eight months before season 6 so I’ll take any suggestions.

Also, don’t forget that there’s a world beyond Lost, check out my trailer blog, the Trailer Tracker.  And I’m soon going to start a Flickr stream account with some of my photography and art.

– izi

12 Responses to “New blog: Lost Questions”


  1. 1 lostquestions
    May 19, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    Hey 🙂 thanks for the shout-out. I’ll hopefully have all the coding and graphics errors sorted out within a few weeks, and then everyone can look forward to regular updates. I’m aiming to get through Season 1 to 5 (3 episodes a week!) before the start of Season 6 but, honestly, if I get through it by the END of Season 6 I will be personally impressed.

    As far as what you could do to keep busy during the hiatus – well, there is plenty to theorise on in terms of Season 6 Speculation. I would love to see individual posts (and comment-chatter) regarding the following:

    – What will the repurcussions of the bomb-explosion be (time-travel, basic desctruction, etc)?
    – What will the ‘future’ hold for the Dharma-time folk (will we see more of Radzinski, the Purge, Chang, the truce/agreement with the Hostiles, Eloise leaving the island, Charles fathering Penny, etc)?
    – Just what is Richard’s role?
    – Who are the Shadow of the Statue folk?
    – Who is “coming”?
    – What the heck is Jacob (and faux-Locke)?

    To name but a few. Each question warrants their own post and discussion, I think, and I’m sure you could spread these out at a pace of one a week or so?

    • May 19, 2009 at 1:44 pm

      Oh good, I feel less bad about not re-reviewing all the old episodes if you’re going to. Whew.
      Somehow I have to get people to continue commenting. “The Incident” Revlysis was a huge success, the discussion around that episode was insane, people are still commenting there. I hope that continues over the break. (And the best part is that I don’t have any crazies commenting anymore. For a while there I had a few Trolls.)
      – izi

      • 3 lostquestions
        May 19, 2009 at 1:59 pm

        Yeah, I saw that. I felt so bad for you getting trolled. 😦 I would have stepped in, but I felt saying anything would simply add fuel to their fire. These people need to be noticed to have any effect, so the best thing to do is to ignore trolls 🙂

        I am going to go through each episode from the start and post a question pertaining to that episode, but incorporating everything we know now. I admire sl-lost for their re-reviews of past episodes, but they are being self-contained – asking questions we already know the answer to, such as “What was Charlie hiding in the toilet”. Heroin. We know it. What I am asking is things like “Where is the island?”, “What is Vincent?”, “Who is Ji Yeon’s father?”… unanswered, and often unanswerable, questions. I have high hopes for this blog, and thanks so much for your support 🙂

        • May 19, 2009 at 2:48 pm

          It’s great to watch all those old episodes and see how much we’ve learned. I think many casual Lost fans forget how far we’ve come. They only look at the questions or the mysteries and they forget about the answers. I think the problem might be that the answers seem so boring next to the new mysteries.
          Anywho, I like the direction you’re going with for your blog.
          – izi

  2. May 19, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    “revlysis?” Is that like a review and analysis all in one? Not nice to make me think this late in the day.

    As for what to talk about in the off season, I’m not sure. I’d like to see some of the episodes from this season with the expanded content (you know, that stuff they put on the bottom for you to read while you watch the episode a second time). Until then, I’m thinking about re-watching the seasons from the start. But to do that, I’d need them on DVD. And to buy a big series like LOST on DVD, I’d like to upgrade to the BluRay, which means I need a BluRay player. Maybe I’ll get one for my birthday.

    Until then, I have a ton of books to read between episodes of Wipeout.

    • May 19, 2009 at 1:41 pm

      Heh heh heh. You’re right, a Revlysis is a review and an analysis put together. The old joke about that is: my other choice was to call it an Analview. I chose the former.
      There are other ways to watch the show…less legal ways, although DVD is the best way. Keep looking for deals on the DVDs, Best Buy tends to drop the price a lot (in Canada at least) and Amazon randomly has deals. But I think that $40-50 is worth it for Lost DVDs though. If you don’t get 40-50 hours out of the DVDs then your friends will.
      – izi

  3. 7 Bones
    May 19, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Will you be accepting foreign theories from regular posters? I have a few ideas.

    • May 19, 2009 at 2:51 pm

      Definitely. I’ll give you free reign to write whatever you want. If you want to email me it’s izikavazo (at) hotmail (dot) com.
      There’s no rush or anything. If you ever come up with a theory just let me know, I’ll be happy to post it.
      (Just between you and me Bones, you could easily do what Chris is doing and start a blog of your own.)
      – izi

      • 9 Bones
        May 20, 2009 at 6:55 am

        Nah I don’t have enough dedication for that.

        • May 20, 2009 at 10:17 am

          No worries, but if you do have any foreign theories please send them to me.

  4. 11 The Mixtape Monster
    May 20, 2009 at 10:39 am

    Thanks for visiting and commenting on http://www.themixtapemonster.com. You got a really cool site here! I have a couple of friends that love the show, I’ll shoot them a link!

    • May 20, 2009 at 10:49 am

      Thank you very much Mr. M. Monster. Right back atcha, that 30 Rock blooper reel ( http://themixtapemonster.wordpress.com/2009/05/20/some-funny-30-rock-bloopers/ ) was classic.
      – izi


Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


