21
May
09

Season 6 Teaser

Did you guys see this?  I heard nothing about this until today.  This is a teaser for the final season of Lost.  Apparently it aired after the finale.

Thanks to SL-Lost for posting this.

Let’s try to analyze those 13 seconds.

First of all, the words seem to be made of some kind of cloud, that’s all I can see back there.  It’s definitely the same footage over and over again when they change the words.  That doesn’t really tell me much.  Perhaps they’re hinting at a hydrogen bomb explosion.

The eye, now there’s something real.  I think everyone is going to think that the eye is Jack.  We’ve seen that scene with Jack twice now.  But I think it could be Juliet.  Watch it again…. see what I mean.  I may be grasping at straws.

– izi

12 Responses to “Season 6 Teaser”


  1. May 21, 2009 at 5:45 am

    Looks like Juliet to me. I don’t remember Jack having gren eyes.

    And did you know Juliet is going to be on the remake of V? Growing up with V (sort of, I was never allowed to watch it as a kid but I still snuck a peek when I could) I wasn’t too sure about the remake but it’s starting to grow on me.

    • 2 lvgirl
      May 21, 2009 at 3:01 pm

      I really like V and didn’t see it when it originally aired because I was in college. I have both mini series and the television series on video. I think a remake would be great because hopefully they will have better special effects.

      • May 22, 2009 at 1:34 pm

        I should really post the new trailer for the show. It looks good.

  2. 4 Bones
    May 21, 2009 at 6:45 am

    this was overanalyzed to death after the finale, and I honestly think it means nothing. The opening eye thing is a Lost staple, and it was previous footage anyway.

    • May 22, 2009 at 1:35 pm

      You’re probably right, but I kinda feel that I NEED to overanalyze stuff. I would never use this video as proof of anything in a theory, but it’s fun to make wild guesses.

  3. 6 lostquestions
    May 21, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    Just there to wind the fans up… I don’t buy into it too much. Even the whole “Destiny calls…” stuff isn’t washing with me.

    I don’t think there’s anything to analyse yet. The obvious thing would be to say that their Destiny was always to go into the future, but this time they changed things, and now they will wake up in the past/present/future (perspective) ie at the original 815 crash site, with their memories intact, but this time split on a tangent to save Jacob and defeat evil Esau…. but that would be too obvious, and the writer’s love them a twist or two, so I will save me theorising for the past at the moment and let Season 6 show me what it’s got in 2010 🙂

    • May 22, 2009 at 1:36 pm

      I don’t understand what’s happening with the “Desinty Calls” tagline. Wasn’t that the tagline for Season 5? Now they’re going to use it again for Season 6. Strange.

      • 8 Kyle
        May 23, 2009 at 4:15 pm

        Well, it says “Destiny Found,” which fits with it being the last season.

  4. 9 Noby
    May 22, 2009 at 2:44 am

    I’m not sure if anyone noticed it, but if you pause right at 0:11/0:12 and look at the eye closely, you can see a reflection of someone running in the woods. For some reason, I keep thinking it’s Miles’ reflection. Another thing, I don’t think the eye is green, it’s just the reflection of the happy green trees and happy green grass in front of her/him. Well, at least that’s what it looked like to me. I’m not even sure of it’s relevance, but it might be important to someone’s theory… or something.

    • May 22, 2009 at 1:45 pm

      Does anyone remember the Season 2 teaser? I can’t find it anywhere, but it was just people running through the jungle, then it said something like “They thought they were the only survivors”, refering to the Tailies. It was exciting. Ah the good ol’ days, when a summer hiatus seemed like a long time.
      The point of that was, perhaps it’s that footage, you never know.
      – izi

  5. 11 Anon
    May 23, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    It’s Jack’s eye, it’s been analyzed to death and the eye in this video has the same stuck together eyelashes foxy does in the pilot so it’s his.

    Hopefully that’s not a clue that everything reset because i DONT want that to happen!

  6. 12 Niko
    August 15, 2009 at 4:13 am

    I agree that it looks a lot like jacks eye, but something tells me that it isn´t his eye.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


