Archive for December 28th, 2009

28
Dec
09

New(ish) Blog: Finally Lost

This is a very fun blog to read.  A lot of off-season Lost sites kinda bore me (I’ll bet I would bore myself if I read my own blog), but this is an exception.  It’s called Finally Lost and it’s the blog of a Lost viewer who had never seen the show until recently.  He knew he’d like the show, but he chose to watch the entire show all in a row.  This is luxury many of us weren’t lucky enough to enjoy.  I don’t know if that’s a good thing or not, as much as the hiatuses drove me nuts I think I learned to enjoy the shows slow reveals.  A lot of the twists don’t have the same effect if you watch them all in a row.

Regardless of my opinion about watching Lost live, this blogger does an awesome job recapping his reactions and his experience of watching Lost for the first time.  Everyone should take a few days and check out the blog.

Click here to visit Finally Lost

Here’s a little quote from one of his season 1 reviews (from here).

How did you people survive watching this show week by week?? Especially when the show was running with off weeks. This alone made me feel vindicated in waiting all these years to finally begin watching the show. I’ll only have to deal with this frustration for one season. I understand I missed countless theory conversations and internet easter egg hunts but I think the hatch episodes would have killed me. There had better be something good in that hatch…

You gotta  love watching someone trudge through Lost for the first time.

– izi

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers