01
Mar
10

Poll Results from 605

Usually I watch the polls and silently enjoy watching all of your weird choices.  But last week had some very interesting debates so I thought I’d publicize the results.  This is also another chance to vote.

I discuss the results below, but the polls are still open and will be open until the mysteries are solved.  So things could change.

Who is David’s Mother?

The real fight is between Juliet and Sarah for the maternity of David.  I still think it’s going to be Juliet.  Sarah is great, but with such a small amount of episode left I find it hard to believe that we have time left for Sarah.  From a logistic point of view it would be pretty crazy if either of these actresses had enough time to play this role.  Elizabeth Mitchell is filming the surprisingly not canceled V and Julie Bowen is starring in the surprisingly acclaimed Modern Family (no I haven’t watched either yet).

I found that a lot of people are trying to choose a less blond mother for David.  Sure the kid has perfectly black hair, but if they got a blond kid then it would have been weird.  I don’t think the kids coloring is a huge hint.

A friend of mine and a commenter even said that they think the mother might be Ilana.  I scoffed a little at that.  I think the writers are aware that many people aren’t Ilana fans.  I wouldn’t  mind if Ilana was thrust into the main story like that, but it seems unlikely.  Besides if we ever had an Ilana episode I don’t think it would be about how she was knocked up by Jack.   Hopefully she’ll have an episode that explains a little bit about her relationship with Jacob.

I’m quite disappointed that three people chose Kate.  Come on.

On the other hand I’m grateful to the weirdos who think that Ana Lucia stands a chance.

Who’s Coming to the Island?

I don’t buy the theory that 108 Wallace was misdirection, or a red herring.  Someone is still coming to the Island and I think this episode is supposed to make us excited about who it is.

And I’m definitely leaning more towards Desmond now and not Mr. Widmore.  It was a toss-up for me when I was writing the Revlysis, but now I’m willing to say that I think it’s Desmond.  And it looks like most people agree with me.

I’m disappointed that very few people voted for Walt.  I think I may be sitting on a very empty boat still hoping the kid comes back.

– izi

(Look at that tiny little post.)

6 Responses to “Poll Results from 605”


  1. March 2, 2010 at 2:52 am

    I hope that Desmond will return to the island this season, but I don’t think he (with Penny and little Charlie) are who Jacob was referring to when saying “they” are coming to the island. I think a larger group of people are going to be showing up. I have no idea if they will be off-Island Dharma folks who weren’t purged, a new batch of people from Widmore, a fusion of both, or even a completely different group, but I don’t think just the Hume family are the only folks who will be sailing up to the Island.

    As always though, I expect the next week of LOST to prove my gut instincts wrong. 😉

    • March 2, 2010 at 11:06 am

      I just keep thinking about Ms. Hawking telling Desmond that the Island isn’t done with him. And there’s no doubt he’ll be back on the show. I can’t imagine how they’ll bring him back without having him return to the Island.

      • March 2, 2010 at 12:35 pm

        For a guy who swears he’ll never go back to the island, you gotta wonder why he lives on a boat. 😉

  2. 4 Jimbob
    March 2, 2010 at 9:02 am

    You’ve said yourself that we need to trust the writers. For about 2 1/2 seasons in the middle of the series I would have vehemently disagreed with you, but remember that the creators said that from the beginning they’ve had a definite beginning and definite ending for the show and that the middle was what they were unsure of. With regards to this fact I think that NOW is the time to trust the writers. I think a lot of things that began in the first season will finally be solved and therefore we will see Walt, Desmond and (probably) Widmore returning. Desmond seems to be the least important of the 3 but remember he was the only one who did his time traveling on his own, so somehow I think that has to come into play. But Walt was “so special” in the beginning and Widmore is just that annoying (maybe?) bad guy who just won’t go away. Can’t say what the point of all 3 returning will be, but I expect that there will be very few loose ends when all is said and done.

  3. March 3, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Hey there Izi!!

    First off, I’ve made you one of my Weekly Websites this week. Have a read, let me know what you think:

    http://superduperstream.blogspot.com/2010/03/weekly-website-ncjl.html

    Secondly, Fishbiscuitland makes a great arguement for it being Juliet who is the mother – in Season 3, Episode 1, we see that Juliet has decorated her “Barracks” home with a strange looking mirror framed by two large hats – if you watch closely when Jack enters David (or rather, David’s mom’s) home, you will see a similar looking hat framed EXACTLY like Juliet’s with two large hats.

    Plus the blue eyes thing adds up to pretty conclusive (as far as Lost goes!) evidence for it being Juliet, dontcha think?

    Credit to the original idea – http://fishbiscuitlandblog.blogspot.com/2010/02/through-glass-darkly-i-your-glass-will.html

  4. March 3, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    What the what? Now 8 people have voted for Kate. Are people that stupid?


Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


