20
May
10

The Maybe-Deads

The finale is looming, the dead are piling up, but there are still two maybes out there.  Frank and Richard are still possibly alive.  Of course both of them are very likely dead but we haven’t had anything confirmed yet.

I for one think they’re both dead.  In my mind Frank was always a minor character, in the same way that Ilana was a minor character to most of you.  It shouldn’t be unusual that the main characters seem unaffected by his death.  But still, it’s a little odd that when referring to the dead people Kate seemed to only care about Sun, Jin and Sayid.  Here’s her line: “I wanna know why.  I wanna know that Sun and Jin and Sayid didn’t die for nothing.”  Was that a hint from the writers?

What do you think?

What about Richard?  That guy got thrown pretty hard, pretty fast.  If he survived that I would be amazed.  Some people have asked if Richard can be killed.  That’s a good question.  For as long as we’ve known him he’s only seemed worried about death once, when he was trying to commit suicide.  When he’s had a gun in his face he’s usually been quite calm (that might just be an Others thing).  I believe that Richard can be killed.  I believe he stopped aging and he was never going to die of natural causes, but I’m pretty sure he isn’t invincible.  So, yeah, I think Richard’s dead too.  If he isn’t dead, then I think he’s barely alive, hanging from a tree or something.  Someone will come along him in the jungle and he’ll have one last important thing to say before he dies, something like: “You’re next”, but hopefully not that.

What about you?

– izi

6 Responses to “The Maybe-Deads”


  1. 1 Michelle
    May 21, 2010 at 1:26 am

    I wonder if Jin is still alive.

    • May 21, 2010 at 7:26 am

      Haha, I don’t.

  2. May 21, 2010 at 11:00 am

    At this point, I think speculating about those two is a waste of time. I believe they are both dead, and there are far more important details to be covered in the Finale… but that’s just me.

    • May 21, 2010 at 1:24 pm

      I don’t disagree, but I wanted to give people a chance to say that they’re still alive. I’d rather talk about that now rather than later.

  3. 5 Mint
    May 24, 2010 at 2:47 am

    I can’t believe how much you called this!

    I voted “dead” for both.
    I thought I wouldn’t be completely surprised if Richard made it but I thought Frank had no chance with so little time left.

    You win!


Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


