24
May
10

617 – The End – Hurley

Hurley

On the Island

I loved this story.  I was extremely happy that Hurley was given the Guardianship.  It would have been annoying if Jack got to stay alive and Hurley had to leave.  Hurley grew so much this season, and he would make an awesome Guardian.

-Jacob’s worse than Yoda.  It’s true.

-Hurley was all about the Star Wars lines, “I got a bad feeling about this”.

-I want Hurley as my friend, he’d be the best.  “I believe in you, Dude”  he always knows just what to say and when to say it.

-I was so thrilled when Hurley agreed to stay on the Island.

-Hurley made me so sad when he realized that Jack was going to die.  I knew it would happen, but Hurley is so good at making me cry.

-Hurley was meant to be the Guardian, for all the reasons Ben said.  Mostly because he loves to look after people, and that’s something that Jacob lacked.

Off the Island

I’m glad we got to see Hurley’s flash in his episode.  I don’t think we could have time for his and Jack’s and Locke’s and everyone else’s that would have been overwhelming.

I wish I had more to say about Hurley, but his story was simple and satisfying, there’s not much to say about it.

-I guess it’s nice that Hurley got to reunited with Charlie again.

-Hurley’s a pretty dangerous guy when he knows there are no consequences.  (That would be a lot of fun.)

-It may have seemed like Desmond was in charge of the whole operation Flash thing, but Hurley probably knew a lot more than him about the whole situation.  He probably lived for a few hundred years or something, I imagine he would get pretty wise from all that.

– izi

4 Responses to “617 – The End – Hurley”


  1. 1 mins
    May 25, 2010 at 9:48 am

    I think i cried buckets just from watching hurley’s expressions.
    everybody loves him.
    would have been something to know how long he lived as Guardian.

  2. May 27, 2010 at 8:00 am

    I want a sequel series with Hugo & Ben running things on the Island!

    Two of my absolute favorite characters who would bring such different skills & attitudes to the job … that show would rock!

    And seriously, as awesome as Terry O’Quinn & Michael Emerson are, Jorge Garcia’s performance may have been the best in this episode. It was understated, but felt True. It would be nice if he received an Emmy.

    ~Cheers!

  3. 3 missscarlett
    May 27, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    Oh I love me some Hurley!

    He broke my heart when he was trying to convince Jack not to die. And then he graciously included Ben in caring for the Island!
    Hurley.

    It was great to see his beaming face when he was reunited with Charlie!!

    For once a Star Wars reference didn’t make me cringe — the line about Jacob and Yoda.
    Honestly, Jacob was the worst guide possible.
    Ah well.

    • 4 missscarlett
      May 27, 2010 at 12:49 pm

      Wait – I guess that’s more true of EL than Jacob….but I would rather spend eternity debating EL than having to even glimpse that dejected face of Jacob’s.

      For reals.


Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


