24
May
10

617 – The End – Sayid, Shannon & Boone

Sayid

Off the Island

I actually felt something for Sayid in this episode.  I believed all of you when you explained that Sayid wasn’t evil it was all peer-pressure, but Hurley telling him that was more convincing.
The poor guy had lost all confidence in himself.

Sayid only needed to learn one thing in the Afterlife, that he wasn’t inbornly evil.  It should have been pretty easy.  But I guess he had to actually do something noble in order to Flash.

Shannon

Off the Island

Here’s the thing, Sayid’s true love may not have been Shannon, but I think Shannon’s true love was Sayid.  So the situation kinda makes sense.  Sayid Flashed once he saved her and made a human connection, and she flashed once she connected with him.  For her it was Sayid that was the trigger for him it was the act of saving her.

-Shannon got hit pretty hard.

-We all thought that Shannon and Sayid were a bad couple in the first place… right?  Did anyone change their minds this time around?

I didn’t change my mind.  The kiss was pretty awful.  I think we all believe that Nadia was Sayid’s true love.  But I get the connection, and there was no one else that Sayid connected to more than Shannon.

Boone

Off the Island

Boone is one of the good guys.  I’m glad they didn’t spend hours establishing his flash.  That would have just been annoying.

Then again, it would have been better if Boone could have flashed on Locke.  But logistically that would have been a nightmare.

– izi

10 Responses to “617 – The End – Sayid, Shannon & Boone”


  1. May 25, 2010 at 2:23 am

    Honestly, I had forgotten all about Shannon and gasped when I saw her on-screen, it’s been SO long.

  2. 2 Mint
    May 25, 2010 at 3:02 am

    I was super annoyed about Sayid not being with Nadia.
    I like your point that Sayid was Shannon’s true love even if she wasn’t his.
    That makes it a little easier to digest. Thanks.

  3. 3 missscarlett
    May 27, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    inbornly
    I don’t think that’s a word…
    just sayin’

    Yeah. I like your point about Shannon loving Sayid.

    I was thinking Sayid would not be able to move past his past (awkward phrasing) with Nadia – he’d always be the Iraqi torturer with her.
    But with Shannon he had a much nobler role.

    So…I liked them together in the first place. But was happy when Nadia had returned at Oceanic 6’s teleconference. Is that the right word? Whatever.

    Boone to me was as dull as ever.
    But good for him being over Shannon.

  4. 4 Carina
    May 27, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    Kiss That ugly, I can not believe your criticism.
    to me from the beginning of this couple I love.
    shannon and sayid think is the best pair of lost.
    they were not going to rodeos and still undecided as “jack, kate, sawyer, juliet”
    these pure show.
    shannon and sayid instead really loved each other.
    and shared that feeling with each other.
    sayid clearly had a past love, but that was just done, and what he had done to nadia.
    and believed that while she could forgive the mistake that he had discussed when tortured.
    shannon was however with a new relationship without guilt.
    which also was returned

    • May 27, 2010 at 2:24 pm

      But Sayid did go back to Nadia, in the Oceanic 6 era and also in his Afterlife…

  5. 6 mins
    May 28, 2010 at 11:15 am

    This was the only Flash that didn’t really move me, but it was kinda sweet.
    I agree with your statement that Sayid was told his whole life that he was evil, or merciless, or whatever and couldn’t accept that he wasn’t so awful. I’m glad good ol’ Hurley told him something positive and helped him.
    Sayid’s break the neck with his legs, while his hands were tied behind his back move, will always be an awesome scene. His fight with Dogen is second.

  6. 7 nat
    May 29, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    I don’t understand why so few actually liked this couple. Shannon was my favourite character and i think Sayid was a great love interest for her as he made her more bearable and human. Even if ‘Abandoned’ was one of the best stand alone episodes in series 2 and my favourite i still wish they didn’t kill her off…

    One of the last things Sayid said to Shannon was that he would never leave her… (which is why sayid and nadia was so stupid in the ff) and i’m glad he actually kept his word in the afterlife.
    They were always meant to be together and both flashes for each other showed their love. The kiss was unconvincing though and perhaps if she hadn’t been filming almost all the way through S6 the creators could have given her the screen time and original story they had planned rather than a 30 seconds clip.

  7. 8 Carina
    June 20, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    also think that left is the best episode of season 2 and I think that is my favorite episode of the series.
    Sayid and the best character in the series.
    Nadia died in the series to end and then show her as wife of the brother of Sayid, because in reality this couple at the end was never, ever turned out and only suffered together.
    instead with shannon sayid was great and it felt good, my happy …

  8. 9 alexeib
    July 12, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Just saying, I loved Shsnnon and Sayid from the start. I think that he was one of the few people who saw something actually good in her, instead of just a shallow bitch. I think she is his true love and it made me very happy.

  9. 10 maz
    December 31, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    i know this is late but like ppl have said sayid with nadia could neaver start over and be the person he truly wants to be. Not aa killer but a protector and with Shannon that become real. the last thing he said to her was “I LOVE you and wount ever leave you” and when she died he spent alot of time trying to kill the others who he blamed for her death. When sayid said the only thing he ever wanted died in his arms i think he was talking about Shannon as died litrally in his arms and he said he would neaver leave her. Nadia will allways remind him of his dark past and she will allways rember the pain whn she see him she might forgve him but the pain is still there. To me sayis and shannon are ment to be ❤ they both can start there new life and be better people togther and because of each other. Now my rant is complet only started watching lost lately :/ anyway sorry for gramma and spelling English is not my first languge…

    MAZ:)


Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


